Faculty Profile

Dean

Dr Muhammad Azhar Iqbal

Dr Muhammad Azhar Iqbal

PhD Physics Lancaster University UK, M Phil Physics PU, Lahore

Dean, Professor

Email : azhar.iqbal@umt.edu.pk

Professors

Dr Muhammad Showkat Rahim Chowdhury

Dr Muhammad Showkat Rahim Chowdhury

PhD Mathematics Dalhousie University Canada

Professor

Email : showkat.chowdhury@umt.edu.pk

Dr Mujahid Abbas

Dr Mujahid Abbas

PhD Mathematics Universitat Politecnica de Valencia Spain, PhD Applied Mathematics NCBA&E, Lahore

Professor

Email : mujahid.abbas@umt.edu.pk

Associate Professors

Dr Muhammad Aziz ur Rehman

Dr Muhammad Aziz ur Rehman

PhD (Mathematics) Government College Univesity Pakistan

Associate Professor

Email : aziz.rehman@umt.edu.pk

Dr Sammia Shahid

Dr Sammia Shahid

PhD Chemistry GCU Pakistan, M Phil Chemistry GCU Pakistan

Associate Professor, Chairperson Department of Chemistry

Email : sammia.shahid@umt.edu.pk

Dr Ayesha Mohy ud Din

Dr Ayesha Mohy ud Din

PhD (Natural Product Chemistry) GC University Pakistan

Associate Professor

Email : ayesha.mohyuddin@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Saeed

Dr Muhammad Saeed

PhD Mathematics Quaid-i-Azam University Islamabad Pakistan, MSc Mathematics PU Pakistan

Associate Professor, Chairperson Department of Mathematics

Email : mth.cod@umt.edu.pk

Assistant Professors

Zaheer Hussain Shah

Zaheer Hussain Shah

MPhil (Solid State Physics) University of the Punjab Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : zaheer.hussain@umt.edu.pk

Raja Noshad Jamil

Raja Noshad Jamil

MPhil (Geometric Design) University of Bradford UK

Assistant Professor

Email : noshad.jamil@umt.edu.pk

Syed Khawar Nadeem Kirmani

Syed Khawar Nadeem Kirmani

M Phil Mathematics University of Bradford UK

Assistant Professor

Email : khawar.kirmani@umt.edu.pk

Naeem Saleem

Naeem Saleem

M Phil Mathematics FAST-NU, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : naeem.saleem@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Sohail Afzal

Dr Muhammad Sohail Afzal

PhD Virology & Immunology NUST, Islamabad

Assistant Professor

Email : sohail.afzal@umt.edu.pk

Dr Sohail Zafar

Dr Sohail Zafar

PhD Mathematics, GCU, Lahore, Pakistan, BS Mathematics, PU, Lahore, Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : sohail.zafar@umt.edu.pk

Dr Tanveer Akbar

Dr Tanveer Akbar

PhD Genetics University of Manchester, UK

Assistant Professor

Email : tanveer.akbar@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Imran Jamil

Dr Muhammad Imran Jamil

PhD Physics University of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : imran.jamil@umt.edu.pk

Dr Naseer Ahmad Asif

Dr Naseer Ahmad Asif

PhD Mathematics NUST, Islamabad Pakistan, MSc Mathematics PU, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : naseer.asif@umt.edu.pk

Dr Agha Kashif Arshad Khan

Dr Agha Kashif Arshad Khan

PhD Mathematics NUCES, FAST, Lahore Pakistan, M Phil Mathematics GCU, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : kashif.khan@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Bilal Riaz

Muhammad Bilal Riaz

M Phil Mathematics COMSATS Institute of IT Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : bilal.riaz@umt.edu.pk

Dr Sohail Nadeem

Dr Sohail Nadeem

PhD Chemistry University of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan, MSc Chemistry University of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : sohail.nadeem@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Imran Asjad

Muhammad Imran Asjad

PhD Mathematics GCU, Lahore Pakistan, MSc Mathematics University of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : imran.asjad@umt.edu.pk

Shah Muhammad Haroon

Shah Muhammad Haroon

MPhil Chemistry FC College University, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : muhammad.haroon@umt.edu.pk

Zohaib Zahid

Zohaib Zahid

PhD Mathematics (In Progress) GCU, Lahore Pakistan, MPhil Mathematics GCU, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : zohaib.zahid@umt.edu.pk

Syed Ali Mardan Azmi

Syed Ali Mardan Azmi

MS Mathematics NUCES, FAST, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : ali.azmi@umt.edu.pk

Dr Basit Ali

Dr Basit Ali

PhD Mathematics (LUMS)

Assistant Professor

Email : basit.ali@umt.edu.pk

Dr Tabasam Rashid

Dr Tabasam Rashid

PhD Mathematics FAST Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : tabasam.rashid@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Bilal Siddique

Muhammad Bilal Siddique

MS Physics Lund University, Sweeden

Assistant Professor

Email : bilal.siddique@umt.edu.pk

Dr Nouman Rasool

Dr Nouman Rasool

PhD Bio Chemistry Punjab University,Lahore Pakistan, MSc Bio Chem Agriculture University, Faisalabad Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : nouman.rasool@umt.edu.pk

Ifra Noureen

Ifra Noureen

PhD Mathematics UMT, Lahore Pakistan, M Phil Mathematics PU Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : ifra.noureen@umt.edu.pk

Hamid Raza

Hamid Raza

MSc Chemistry PU Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : hamid.raza@umt.edu.pk

Sidra Khalid

Sidra Khalid

M Phil Applied Physics UET Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : sidra.khalid@umt.edu.pk

Dr Khurram Shahzad Munawar

Dr Khurram Shahzad Munawar

PhD Inorganic Analytical Chemistry Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad, M Phil Analytical Chemistry PU, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : Khurram.munawar@umt.edu.pk

Lecturers

Urooj Fatima

Urooj Fatima

MS Chemistry UMT, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : urooj.fatima@umt.edu.pk

Hafsa Waheed

Hafsa Waheed

M Phil Applied Physics UET, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : hafsa.waheed@umt.edu.pk

Rubab Manzoor

Rubab Manzoor

M Phil Mathematics PU, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : rubab.manzoor@umt.edu.pk

Rafia Iftikhar

Rafia Iftikhar

M Phil Solid State Physics PU, Lahore, BSc Physics PU, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : rafia.iftikhar@umt.edu.pk

Naveed Ahmad Noor

Naveed Ahmad Noor

M Phil Solid State Physics PU, Lahore, MSc Physics PU, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : naveed.noor@umt.edu.pk

Sidra Ashraf

Sidra Ashraf

M Phil Applied Physics UET, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : sidra.ashraf@umt.edu.pk

Imtiaz Ahmad

Imtiaz Ahmad

MS Physics University of the Punjab, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : imtiaz.ahmad@umt.edu.pk

Saira Shaheen

Saira Shaheen

MPhil Physics GCU, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : saira.shaheen@umt.edu.pk

Shamsa Kanwal

Shamsa Kanwal

MPhil Physics NUST, Islamabad Pakistan, MSc Physics Punjab University, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : shamsa.kanwal@umt.edu.pk

Hafiza Zahra Batool

Hafiza Zahra Batool

MSc Applied Physics UET, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : zahra.batool@umt.edu.pk

Other Academic Positions

Sehar Naveed

Sehar Naveed

MSc Mathematics & Computational Sciences University of Manchester, UK

Lecturer

Email : sehar.naveed@umt.edu.pk

Dr Ehsan Ellahi Khawaja

Dr Ehsan Ellahi Khawaja

PhD Solid State Physics Adelaide University Australia

Adjunct Professor, Chairperson Department of Physics

Email : eekhawaja@umt.edu.pk

Adnan Afzal

Adnan Afzal

BSc Hon Physics GCU, Lahore Pakistan

Lab Instructor

Email : adnan.afzal@umt.edu.pk

Humaira Khan

Humaira Khan

BS Chemistry Hacettepe University, Turkey

Lab Instructor

Email : humaira.khan@umt.edu.pk

© Copyright UMT, 2015. All Rights reserved.

Website Credits: OCM-UMT Back to Top