Faculty Profile

Dean

Dr Muhammad Azhar Iqbal

Dr Muhammad Azhar Iqbal

Dean
Professor

PhD Physics, Lancaster University, UK
M Phil Physics, PU, Lahore

Email : azhar.iqbal@umt.edu.pk

Professor

Dr Muhammad Showkat Rahim Chowdhury

Dr Muhammad Showkat Rahim Chowdhury

Professor

PhD Mathematics, Dalhousie University, Canada

Email : showkat.chowdhury@umt.edu.pk

Adjunct Professor

Dr Ehsan Ellahi Khawaja

Dr Ehsan Ellahi Khawaja

Adjunct Professor
Chairperson Department of Physics

PhD Solid State Physics, Adelaide University, Australia

Email : eekhawaja@umt.edu.pk

Associate Professor

Dr Muhammad Aziz ur Rehman

Dr Muhammad Aziz ur Rehman

Associate Professor

PhD (Mathematics), Government College Univesity, Pakistan

Email : aziz.rehman@umt.edu.pk

Dr Sammia Shahid

Dr Sammia Shahid

Associate Professor
Dean Research
Chairperson Research Grant Committee

PhD Chemistry, GCU, Pakistan
M Phil Chemistry, GCU, Pakistan

Email : sammia.shahid@umt.edu.pk

Dr Ayesha Mohy ud Din

Dr Ayesha Mohy ud Din

Associate Professor
Chairperson Department of Chemistry

PhD (Natural Product Chemistry), GC University, Pakistan

Email : ayesha.mohyuddin@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Saeed

Dr Muhammad Saeed

Associate Professor
Chairperson Department of Mathematics

PhD Mathematics, Quaid-i-Azam University Islamabad, Pakistan
MSc Mathematics, PU, Pakistan

Email : mth.cod@umt.edu.pk

Dr Naseer Ahmad Asif

Dr Naseer Ahmad Asif

Associate Professor

PhD Mathematics, NUST, Islamabad, Pakistan
MSc Mathematics, PU, Lahore, Pakistan

Email : naseer.asif@umt.edu.pk

Dr Sohail Nadeem

Dr Sohail Nadeem

Associate Professor

PhD Chemistry, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan
MSc Chemistry, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan

Email : sohail.nadeem@umt.edu.pk

Dr Nouman Rasool

Dr Nouman Rasool

Associate Professor

PhD Bio Chemistry, Punjab University,Lahore, Pakistan
MSc Bio Chem, Agriculture University, Faisalabad, Pakistan

Email : nouman.rasool@umt.edu.pk

Dr Imran Siddique

Dr Imran Siddique

Associate Professor

PhD (Applied Mathematics), GC University, Pakistan
MSC (Mathematics), PU, Lahore

Email : imransiddique@umt.edu.pk

Dr Sohail Zafar

Dr Sohail Zafar

Associate Professor

PhD Mathematics,, GCU, Lahore,, Pakistan
BS Mathematics,, PU, Lahore,, Pakistan

Email : sohail.zafar@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Sohail Afzal

Dr Muhammad Sohail Afzal

Associate Professor

PhD Virology & Immunology, NUST, Islamabad

Email : sohail.afzal@umt.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Raja Noshad Jamil

Raja Noshad Jamil

Assistant Professor

MPhil (Geometric Design), University of Bradford, UK

Email : noshad.jamil@umt.edu.pk

Zaheer Hussain Shah

Zaheer Hussain Shah

Assistant Professor

MPhil (Solid State Physics), University of the Punjab, Pakistan

Email : zaheer.hussain@umt.edu.pk

Shah Muhammad Haroon

Shah Muhammad Haroon

Assistant Professor

MPhil Chemistry, FC College University, Lahore, Pakistan

Email : muhammad.haroon@umt.edu.pk

Syed Khawar Nadeem Kirmani

Syed Khawar Nadeem Kirmani

Assistant Professor

M Phil Mathematics, University of Bradford, UK

Email : khawar.kirmani@umt.edu.pk

Dr Tabasam Rashid

Dr Tabasam Rashid

Assistant Professor

PhD Mathematics, FAST, Pakistan

Email : tabasam.rashid@umt.edu.pk

Ifra Noureen

Ifra Noureen

Assistant Professor

PhD Mathematics, UMT, Lahore, Pakistan
M Phil Mathematics, PU, Pakistan

Email : ifra.noureen@umt.edu.pk

Hamid Raza

Hamid Raza

Assistant Professor

MSc Chemistry, PU, Pakistan

Email : hamid.raza@umt.edu.pk

Sidra Khalid

Sidra Khalid

Assistant Professor

M Phil Applied Physics, UET, Pakistan

Email : sidra.khalid@umt.edu.pk

Naeem Saleem

Naeem Saleem

Assistant Professor

M Phil Mathematics, FAST-NU, Lahore, Pakistan

Email : naeem.saleem@umt.edu.pk

Dr Basit Ali

Dr Basit Ali

Assistant Professor

PhD Mathematics (LUMS)

Email : basit.ali@umt.edu.pk

Dr Agha Kashif Arshad Khan

Dr Agha Kashif Arshad Khan

Assistant Professor

PhD Mathematics, NUCES, FAST, Lahore, Pakistan
M Phil Mathematics, GCU, Lahore, Pakistan

Email : kashif.khan@umt.edu.pk

Rubab Manzoor

Rubab Manzoor

Assistant Professor

M Phil Mathematics, PU, Lahore, Pakistan

Email : rubab.manzoor@umt.edu.pk

Syed Ali Mardan Azmi

Syed Ali Mardan Azmi

Assistant Professor

MS Mathematics, NUCES, FAST, Lahore, Pakistan

Email : ali.azmi@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Bilal Riaz

Muhammad Bilal Riaz

Assistant Professor

M Phil Mathematics, COMSATS Institute of IT, Pakistan

Email : bilal.riaz@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Imran Jamil

Dr Muhammad Imran Jamil

Assistant Professor

PhD Physics, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan

Email : imran.jamil@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Imran Asjad

Muhammad Imran Asjad

Assistant Professor

PhD Mathematics, GCU, Lahore, Pakistan
MSc Mathematics, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan

Email : imran.asjad@umt.edu.pk

Zohaib Zahid

Zohaib Zahid

Assistant Professor

PhD Mathematics (In Progress), GCU, Lahore, Pakistan
MPhil Mathematics, GCU, Lahore, Pakistan

Email : zohaib.zahid@umt.edu.pk

Dr Mohsin Javed

Dr Mohsin Javed

Assistant Professor

PhD Physical Chemistry, Quaid-I-Azam University, Islamabad
M Phil Physical Chemistry, Quaid-I-Azam University, Islamabad

Email : mohsin.javed@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Javaid

Dr Muhammad Javaid

Assistant Professor

Email : muhammad.javaid@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Ali

Dr Muhammad Ali

Assistant Professor

Email : muhammad.ali@umt.edu.pk

Dr Toheed Akhtar

Dr Toheed Akhtar

Assistant Professor

PhD Organic Chemistry, Quaid-I-Azam University, Islamabad, Islamabad, Pakistan, 2013
MPhil Organic Chemistry, Quaid-I-Azam University, Islamabad, Islamabad, 2007

Email : toheed.akhtar@umt.edu.pk

Dr Toheed Akhter

Dr Toheed Akhter

Assistant Professor

PhD Organic Chemistry, Quaid-I-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan, 2013
M Phil Organic Chemistry, Quaid-I-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan, 2007

Email : toheed.akhtar@umt.edu.pk

Lecturer

Saira Shaheen

Saira Shaheen

Lecturer

MPhil Physics, GCU, Lahore, Pakistan

Email : saira.shaheen@umt.edu.pk

Hafsa Waheed

Hafsa Waheed

Lecturer

M Phil Applied Physics, UET, Lahore, Pakistan

Email : hafsa.waheed@umt.edu.pk

Sidra Ashraf

Sidra Ashraf

Lecturer

M Phil Applied Physics, UET, Lahore, Pakistan

Email : sidra.ashraf@umt.edu.pk

Shamsa Kanwal

Shamsa Kanwal

Lecturer

MPhil Physics, NUST, Islamabad, Pakistan
MSc Physics, Punjab University, Lahore, Pakistan

Email : shamsa.kanwal@umt.edu.pk

Urooj Fatima

Urooj Fatima

Lecturer

MS Chemistry, UMT, Lahore

Email : urooj.fatima@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Arif

Muhammad Arif

Lecturer

M Phil Chemistry, Quaid-I-Azam University, Islamabad

Email : muhammadarif@umt.edu.pk

Hafiz Muhammad Umer Aslam

Hafiz Muhammad Umer Aslam

Lecturer

M Phil Environmental Sciences, Lahore School of Economics
BS Environmental Sciences, University of the Punjab, Lahore

Email : umeraslam@umt.edu.pk

Anam Amir

Anam Amir

Lecturer

Email : anam.amir@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Zaid

Muhammad Zaid

Lecturer

MS Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan, 2014
BS Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan, 2012

Email : muhammad.zaid@umt.edu.pk

Lab Instructor

Humaira Khan

Humaira Khan

Lab Instructor

BS Chemistry, Hacettepe University, Turkey

Email : humaira.khan@umt.edu.pk

© Copyright UMT, 2015. All Rights reserved.

Website Credits: OCM-UMT Back to Top